Uneven Lanes "About Time"

$ 19.98

14 Songs | MR119 | Release Date: June 15, 2022

Limited pressing on 150g black vinyl with 16 page booklet including lyrics & art.


1. On and On

2. Hurt St.

3. New Beginnings

4. Lie Awake

5. We've Lost Time

6. Doodle

7. Barstow

8. Setting Son

9. Million Miles

10. Medicate

11. I Thought I Could

12. Repetition

13. I Thought You Knew

14. New Sounds (Reprise)


After playing in bands over the past 20 years, Lloyd Benjamin had
amassed a cutting room-floor full of songs and guitar parts recorded
in kitchens and bedrooms along the way, and unfulfilled lyrics
scratched out on ephemera.

Then the pandemic hit, and with it came plenty of time. Benjamin, also
a visual artist, set out organizing, re-recording and restructuring
all those pieces of his history in his studio at the MET in Atlanta.

It was About Time.

Three years in the making, Benjamin (All Night Drug Prowling Wolves,
Affection, The Looks, The Divine Hook-up and currently with Scratch
Offs and Air Rights) wrote, performed and recorded the entirety of
Uneven Lanes’ “About Time,” out June 15th on Little Rock, Ark., label
Max Recordings.

The songs – not one more than two and a half minutes long – embody his
nearly 30 years playing punk influenced rock while also capturing an
essence of Americana inspired by Benjamin’s days hopping freight
trains across the country.

Formed to play songs on the record live, Uneven Lanes has a current
lineup of Benjamin on guitar and vocals, Tony Kerr on bass and Greg
Stevens on drums.

The vinyl includes a 16-page insert with original artwork by Benjamin.

More from this collection